The Lakeside Sports Hall of Fame dinner and ceremony was April 27, 2019, at Lakeside High School and began at 6:30 p.m. The inaugural Hall of Fame Class had 30 inductees. There was a red carpet ceremony where inductees received a Hall of Fame jacket, medallion and plaque. The evening also included the Inductees placing their plaque on the new Hall of Fame Wall. All 30 inductees, or families representing inductees that are no longer with us were in attendance.

2019 Lakeside HOF Inductees:

  • Football: Wayman Creel, Rick Conn, Jack Jones, Ed Butler, Jack Fuqua, Mike Johnson, Jack Bowen, Coach Dave Redford, Spencer Nelms, Greg Davis and Coach Phil Lindsey
  • Boy’s Basketball: Pete Fusi
  • Baseball: Gene Ammann and Ron Cash
  • Soccer: Coach Jim Mitchell, Tom Manget, John Manget and Lane Kenworthy
  • Cross Country: Coach Eddie Roberts and Joe Thorne
  • Tennis: Lianna Bebeau
  • Swimming: Coach Avalee Spinks and Renee Loisel
  • Track and Field: Robbie Horton
  • Gymnastics: Coach Lucia Norwood, Jeff Morrison, Barbara Hall and Karen Loewen
  • Wrestling: Bryan Carlisle
  • Supporter: John Kicklighter